At Southwestern Medical Center, our passion and purpose is serving Lawton/Ft. Sill and the surrounding areas with the highest quality medical care possible. The health of our community is our top priority and we stay current with emerging medical research and studies to ensure innovative care for all illnesses and injuries. In addition to promoting health, we guarantee our patients a professional, personalized and productive experience by maintaining top safety and quality standards throughout our facility.

Examples of our success in maintaining national standards include being:

  • The first Joint Commission Certified Primary Stroke Center in Southwest Oklahoma
  • The first to receive the Joint Commission Accreditation of Commendation in Lawton
  • The first to receive a three-year accommodation from the Commission of Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF)

Leadership Team

The members of our hospital leadership team work diligently to honor our mission, goals and aspirations for this community.

Larry Rodger Headshot

Chief Executive Officer

Larry Rodger

Wayne Colson Headshot

Chief Financial Officer

Wayne Colson, CPA

Dinah Lazarte Headshot

Chief Quality

Dinah Lazarte

Jayne Thomas Headshot

Chief Nursing

Jayne Thomas,

Danny Hale Headshot

Senior Director of
Human Resources

Danny Hale

Doug Holzbog Headshot

Senior Director of
Physician Services

Doug Holzbog

Board of Trustees

The hospital’s Board of Trustees consists of community leaders and physicians who oversee the implementation of forward thinking practices to improve hospital performance.

Shawn Anderson, Pharm.D.
Board Chairman

Aryan Kadivar, MD
Chief of Staff

Padmashree Velury, MD
Vice Chief of Staff

Jaroslaw Paszkowiak, MD

Geetha Kandimala, MD

Albert Johnson, Jr.

Ron Nance